Skip To Main Content

13 STPPS Scholars Named 2023 National Merit Semifinalists

We are proud to announce that thirteen St. Tammany Parish Public School students across four high schools have been named 2023 National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

These students, who are ranked among the highest performing high school students in the state and the top one percent in the nation, will compete for prestigious National Merit Scholarships later this school year.

This year’s semifinalists are Mason Estrada of Covington High; Daniel Crossland, Hayley Pettus, and Matthew Robert of Fontainebleau High; Amelia Barilleaux, Sophia Bulovas, Phoebe Endriss, Riley Lenahan, Jake Tirado, and Matthew Truehart of Mandeville High; and Ryan Bennett, Dylan Nguyen, Taylor Vander of Northshore High.

159 STPPS students have been recognized as National Merit Semifinalists over the last twelve years.

“I am extremely proud of these thirteen students for reaching this accomplishment after all of their hard work and dedication,” said Superintendent Frank Jabbia. “I am excited to have these successful students represent our district.”