St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

District Teachers and Principals of the Year Recognized

It was a time for celebration and recognition for their hard work and dedication as the 2017 STPPS Teachers and Principals of the Year were honored during the October School Board Meeting.

Cheers and thunderous applause from fellow teachers, administrators and family welcomed each honoree as Superintendent Trey Folse spoke of their many accomplishments and their dedication to their students.

“We are proud to have these deserving teachers and school leaders represent our School System and community,” said Superintendent Trey Folse. “They are dedicated educators who go above and beyond to make a difference in their schools and to help their students to be successful.”

The honorees were announced in May. Learn more about each of the Teachers and Principals of the Year by visiting the links below.

2017-2018 Teachers of the Year
Martha Boucher, Abita Springs Elementary
Wandra Vick, Brock Elementary
Marty Mangus, Salmen High

2017-2018 Principals of the Year
Gary Marlbrough, Chahta-Ima Elementary
Raymond Morris, Bayou Lacombe Middle
Christian Monson, Lakeshore High

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70434-0940
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website